Best by State.

Best Affordable Auto Insurance in Arkansas
Get Free Quotes and Find the Best Coverage

The Arkansas department of insurance wants to help its citizen get the best auto insurance they can, and lives by their mission statement, "The primary mission of the State Insurance Department shall be consumer protection through insurer insolvency and market conduct regulation, and fraud prosecution and deterrence." That being said based on state laws it is illegal to operate a motor vehicle in Arkansas without insurance on said vehicle. In addition, all auto insurance policies must have to meet the state mandated minimum for coverage which in Arkansas is $25,000 for bodily liability for one person, $50,000 for bodily liability for all persons in an accident, and $25,000 for all property damages sustained because of an accident. Finding the best and most affordable auto insurance in Arkansas can be an arduous task. Thankfully here at Best Auto we have done all the hard work to help you not only get free quotes, but find the best coverage and policy in Arkansas. Below is all of the essential car insurance information you need, as well as the best auto insurance companies serving the Natural State.

Understanding Arkansas's Auto Insurance Requirements

Remember that the minimum requirement for car insurance differs from state to state and in order to get the best auto insurance quotes in Arkansas one must understand what coverage they need. Arkansas requires Personal Injury Protection (PIP) to be a part of your policy, but it is not a no-fault state and it does not require protection from uninsured motorists.

In insurance vernacular a state's basic information on minimums for coverage are presented in the Body Injury Liability for 1 person/Body Injury Liability for all people/Property Liability Damage format. Body Injury liability refers the minimum dollar amount required for one person in an accident. Body Injury Liability for all people is the minimum amount required for coverage in an accident involving at least 1 driver and 1 passenger. Property Liability Damage refers to the minimum amount required for any accident in which property is damaged. In Arkansas the minimums are 25/50/25. The numbers are in thousands of dollars.

Arkansas Car Insurance Facts & Car Insurance In Comparison:

  • Liability Insurance Required: Yes
  • Minimum Coverage Required: 25/50/25
  • No-Fault State: No
  • Personal Injury Protection Required: Yes
  • Uninsured Motorist Coverage Required: No
  • Average Liability Cost: $372
  • Average Collision Cost: $279
  • Average Comprehensive Cost: $154
  • Average Cost per Year in Arkansas: $660
  • US Average Cost: $795
  • Expense Rank: 36/51

Best Arkansas Auto and Car Insurance Companies

J.D. Power
Overall Rank
Customer
Satisfaction
52%
N/R
N/A N/R
41%
N/A 53%
37%
55%
N/R
N/A N/R
39%
63%
N/A 42%
N/A 55%
34%
N/R
35%
N/A 23%
42%
N/R
N/A N/R
N/R
N/A 75%
N/R
34%
33%
N/A N/R
N/A N/R
N/A 65%
N/A N/R
N/A 34%